It is not over yet

Yesterday, I wrote about how the Packers and Tarheels lost on Sunday night. I also wrote that it inspired me to not lose heart, passion, and drive.

But I was struck by something astounding. Because sometimes we do lose.

Sometimes despite team’s best efforts, they will lose. There will be no way to get a win. Sometimes the other team is just better all around. Which I’m hoping my Panthers can now prove and destroy that wretched team that stole a victory from Lambeau just a few days ago.

But that’s not the case in real life. Even though we may lose this situation or this battle, we can gain something valid.
Experience.
Hope.
Hindsight for what not to do or what to do in the future.

So don’t let a failure or set back or a loss dictate how you go forward. Let it encourage you because you still have some innings left to play before it is game over.

I know that a lot of this is cliche but I was encouraged by it. And I hope you are too.

Because it is not over just yet.

Leave a Reply

