My extraordinary woman

“That’s the funny thing about marriage. You fall in love with this extraordinary person and over time, they begin to seem ordinary…I think it’s all the nagging.” – Phil Dunphy #ModernFamily

I have cherished being married to my wife. There are definitely days where it is harder than normal but overall, marriage is great. I suggest everyone tries it at least once.

Of course, I kid. But marriage is truly worth fighting for. Especially when you have someone as beautiful as my wife, both in her gorgeous looks and in her awesome personality that is relentless in its pursuit. She astounds me every day with the sacrifices that she makes. She has always been sacrificial to me and I am very happy that we are at this place in life where I don’t know what I want to pursue exactly and she is in a place of complete focus. She knows what she wants right now and has a clear plan to pursue it. So I’m going to do all I can and give her the most support that I can right now.

I have heard that in marriage, it is always an alternating shift between one person who needs support and the other who is supposed to give it. And right now, I am proud to support her in her dreams. It is this time that makes me feel most happy to be her husband. And also I feel that it is a great time to be humble because without giving completely of yourself, it is hard to see great things come about.

I disagree with the great quote at the top of this post. At least in my own experience because when I first met this ordinary girl I never knew how extraordinary she would become. Become is not even the right word because she was extraordinary the whole time. I just had to have my eyes checked to see it clearly.

I love you baby.

Leave a Reply

